I want to be the best daughter for my parents, the best sister for my siblings, the best girlfriend and eventually the best wife. But how do I excel in fulfilling the needs of those that I care the most? I’ve always put others first before my own and realized it now to how much I lost the person I really am. I must learn again to love myself in order to provide the love I have to give to others. It is hard for me to be selfish because I spent my whole life servicing for others. But I have to try harder now to really focus on myself. I’m afraid that once I do, I would lose many people along the way. Although that may be the case, those who really means well, would be there for me till the very end.

Leave a Reply

